Ushering in Christmas

Poor Thanksgiving. It always gets the shaft because people are so ready for the Christmas season to come already…including yours truly.

Thanksgiving is like the Christmas pre-game (if I’m using that vocal incorrectly, it’s because I don’t speak sports). We gather with our families, practice eating too much, and work on our Christmas shopping lists.

I’m over Thanksgiving. I sit here trying to work on Family Ministry worksheets but my mind keeps wandering to the end of December, to snow, to hot chocolate and cookies shaped like Santa.

The aroma of sugar cookies wafts from my tea (Celestial Seasonings Sugar Cookies Sleigh Ride) and I have A Charlie Brown Christmas soundtrack playing on Spotify. I’m ready but I’m willing to wait. In the meantime, bring on the turkey.

Leave a Reply

